Sunday, 9 June 2013

Stop.Look.Listen. Podcast #12

Marking the Queen's birthday here in Oz, things have gone a bit soulful/R&B this week, mainly down to the man Steve Ripley over at Soulfood who continues to prove himself a complete music superstar.

Tracks come from Diggs Duke following this week's interview with Tall Black Guy, plus the usual crazy niceness with two tracks from Omar's much-anticipated new album 'The Man', more biggies from Tru Thoughts, First Word, Ninja Tune and Stones Throw, alongside a fresh REFLEX take on Daft Punk and my very own Bastard Jazz edit. Have a wee listen, my good friend.

#12 - 3rd June 2013

01. Diggs Duke feat. Vaughan Octavia - Is It Love? (Thundercat Cover) (Bandcamp) [download]
02. B.jamelle - Rose Tea (Bandcamp) [download]
03. Sheree Brown - Time For The Party (Expansion Promo)
04. Timotha Lanae - ALBUM TRACK 2 [UNKNOWN]
05. C. Robert Walker - Something's Going On (Expansion Promo)
06. Omar - Fuck War, Make Love (Freestyle Promo)
07. Omar - Simplify (Freestyle Promo)
08. Quasimoto - Brothers Can't See Me (Stones Throw Promo)
09. Natural Self - An Invisible Light (Tru Thoughts Promo)
10. Nickodemus feat. Sammy Ayala - Baila Tu Manera (Whiskey Barons Remix) (Wonderwheel Promo)
11. The Impellers - Do What I Wanna Do (Clear's Muchacho Sucio Remix) (Légère Recordings Promo)
12. Kid Loco x Captain Planet - My Daddy Ningani [Stop.Look.Listen. Lumpy Mash] (Soundcloud) [download]
13. Omegaman - El O'man Boogaloo (All Good Funk Alliance Remix) (Fort Knox Promo)
14. Daft Punk - Doin' It Right (REFLEX Remix) (Soundcloud) [download]
15. Kid A - BB Bleu (Eliphino Remix) (Ninja Tune Promo) [download]
16. Yosi Horikawa - Stars (First Word Promo)
17. Hidden Orchestra - Vorka (DC Breaks Remix) (Tru Thoughts Promo)

Automixed with Algoriddim Djay for iPad
Style: Standard | Duration: 2.0 seconds | Auto-Sync BPM: OFF | Trigger Before End: 5 seconds

DJ Equipment - Serato Scratch Live SL-1

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...